Consecration Day

IMG_9054

Statue of the Blessed Mother

Today, the Solemnity of the Immaculate Conception of the Blessed Virgin Mary, is my Consecration Day.

For the last 33 days I’ve been on a retreat of sorts. Every night, I’ve read through the book and prayers in “33 Days to Morning Glory” by Father Michael E. Gaitley, MIC. The book prepares you to consecrate yourself to Jesus through Mary, his Blessed Mother, with the help of Saints like Saint Louis de Montfort, Saint Maximilian Kolbe, Saint John Paul II, and Blessed Teresa of Calcutta.

I pray that through the intercession of Our Blessed Mother that I will draw myself ever closer to Christ. May God bless you today and always.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

