Happy New Year!!

image

This time of year many people make resolutions for a new year. Resolutions to lose weight, resolutions to quit smoking, resolutions to eat healthy. No doubt, these are all great and worthy resolutions. But it’s my resolution in this new year of 2016 to continue the journey I started slowly at the end of 2012.

It’s my resolution to continue growing in my Catholic faith; to read & learn more about my faith; to be more knowledgeable in my faith; to spend more time with my best friends and heroes, the Saints. But I also pray that I can put my Catholic faith into action, especially in this Jubilee Year of Mercy. It’s my resolution to put into practice the corporal and spiritual works of mercy.

We are bombarded from all sides and it is hard to stay steadfast in our beliefs. I am human and I will trip and fall. But I am resolute to continue carrying my cross alongside Jesus. Because I know he will not leave my side.

I am reminded of two great quotes from two men who I pray one day will be saints:
“Heaven is a city on a hill, hence we cannot coast into it; we have to climb.” -Venerable Archbishop Fulton J. Sheen
“If you have God as the Center of all your action, then you will reach your goal.” -Blessed Pier Giorgio Frassati

I pray you all have a Blessed, Happy & Healthy New Year.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

